For Any Order: Two For Auteurs Gone Wild—Broken Lullaby & Under Capricorn


This review is part of our Auteurs Gone Wild series. The movies will screen at Anthology Film Archive on 3/20, 3/27 and 3/29. 

THE MAN I KILLED (Lubitsch, 1932)

SECOND PIANO SONATA “CONCORD, MASS., 1840-60: III. THE ALCOTTS” (performed by Kirkpatrick, 1939; composed by Charles Ives)

ANGEL (Lubitsch, 1937)

UNDER CAPRICORN (Hitchcock, 1949)

LANCELOT DU LAC (Bresson, 1974)

L’ARGENT (Bresson, 1983)

LA VALLÉE CLOSE (Rousseau, 1995)

Leave a Reply